You dont always have to walk alone.

2010-03-23 @ 12:07:04 / Allmänt / Kommentera (0) st
Kärlek är att riva våra murar och sluta se andra som ett hot mot oss.
Kärlek är också att våga mötas i varandras rädslor.


I've been down on my knees all my life, praying.
Praying for my big love to come around.
I never looked at what I had.
To busy praying.

Years go by. I spend them on my knees.
Years go by. Trusting someone else to live my life.

I started to look around. Still on my knees.
You were always there. But I never noticed.
I was to busy praying.
Down on my knees.

Years go by. I spend them on my knees.
I'm still on my knees... Begging you to stay

Imagine a road before you.
The road is full of holes, turns and obstacles.
You know you have to walk that road.
But how to overcome?

You dont always have to walk alone.
You can let people in
You dont always have to walk alone.
You can't let your fears win.

Again imagine the road before you.
But with someone next to you.
The obstacles is still there.
But you'll have someone beside you.
Doesnt feel so hard now huh?

You dont always have to walk alone.
You can let people in.
You dont always have to walk alone.
You can't let your fears win.

Sometimes on the road monsters will appear. Ghosts from the past.
A walk down memory lane isnt always such a blast.
But if you face them with someone they'll fade away.
Togheter we're stronger than one and with you he/she will stay.
The friend by your side.

You dont always have to walk alone.
You can let people in.
You dont always have to walk alone.
You can't let your fears win.

So here I stand again.
Wondering how my green eyes can be so blue.
Is it because my tears blurr the sight?

The greeneyed girl that could be so naiv.
Who let the heart decide for good and bad.
The greeneyed girl with eyes so blue.

HON är rädd för allt, litet som stort.
Ler ofta och falskt.
Nätterna är mardrömmar.
Om HON sover alls.

Ja, dom blir nog ett vackert par.
HON med alla problem som finns.
HAN med spöken i sitt liv.

HAN är grubblaren som tappat tron.
En ryggsäck tung som bly.
Fast besluten att bära den själv.

Ja, dom blir nog ett vackert par.
HON med alla problem som finns.
HAN med spöken i sitt liv.

HON gömmer sig undan känslor.
HAN säger ingenting alls.
HAN ser på världen men tvivlar.
HON ser ingenting alls.

Kan två trasiga själar bli en hel?
Ja, dom blir nog ett vackert par.


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig!

E-postadress: (endast för mig)


Länk:


Kommentar: